PO Box 267, Alexandra 9340, New Zealand
03 440 0100
03 448 6329
  • "Focus on your future"
  • "Focus on your future"
  • "Focus on your future"
  • "Focus on your future"
  • "Focus on your future"

Firm Profile

ICL Chartered Accountants originally commenced in 1948 when Mr W F Pedofsky took over the accountancy practice previously operated under the name of A M Rivers & Company.  Since then, the practice has undergone many changes, and now our team of 30 provides accountancy and business services to a diverse range of clients throughout New Zealand and overseas.  

DIRECTORS

Blair Pedofsky

Chartered Accountant
B.Com.

Blair assists a range of small to medium-sized businesses and says there are many untapped opportunities in the region. "With ever-advancing business technology, location is no longer a barrier to successful business. It is about working smarter and enjoying the lifestyle that Central Otago has to offer." After many years on school boards and local committees, his focus is now on lowering his golf handicap, socialising and enjoying the great outdoors.

blair@iclca.co.nz

 

Cam Dykes

Chartered Accountant
B.Com. (Ag)

Cam works with a range of farming and commercial clients throughout Otago and also assists with business start-ups. "I really enjoy dealing with the rural community, they are smart down to earth business people." Out of work involvements include the Dunstan High School Board of Trustees and the management and coaching of primary school rugby and cricket.

cam@iclca.co.nz

 

 

George Collier

Chartered Accountant
B.Com. (Ag)

George is an agribusiness specialist with particular interest in succession planning, business growth and governance. "I'm passionate about business growth and performance and like helping clients to achieve both." He is a member of the Regional Advisory Group for the Institute of Chartered Accountants and coaches junior cricket. In the little spare time available he enjoys exploring the outdoors on foot, bike and by boat.

george@iclca.co.nz

 

 

Janette Matheson

Chartered Accountant
B.B.S.

Janette enjoys dealing with people involved in interesting business ventures. "I like to see how I can add value and provide complementary skills." Her professional expertise includes business restructuring, sucession planning and trust administration, and benchmarking. Since 2007 she has been a director of Central Otago Health Services Limited.

janette@iclca.co.nz

 

Simon Wearing

Chartered Accountant
B.Com. (Acc)

Simon provides a range of specialist expertise including business appraisals, tax planning and succession planning, across a range of industries. "Being entrusted to advise people with their business and assisting them achieve their business and personal goals is a real privilege." He applies his professional expertise in the local community as a trustee of Community House Trust, Friends of Dunstan Hospital treasurer and Terrace School Board of Trustees chairman.

simon@iclca.co.nz

 

MANAGERS


Steve Murphy - Accounting Team Manager

Associate Chartered Accountant
B.Com.

steve@iclca.co.nz

 

Georgie McLean - Accounting Team Manager

Chartered Accountant
B.Com.

georgie@iclca.co.nz

 

 

Glen Chisholm - Accounting Team Manager

Chartered Accountant
B.Com. 

glen@iclca.co.nz

 

 

Pat Cooney - Practice Manager

pat@iclca.co.nz

 

 

Jerry Day - IT Manager

jerry@iclca.co.nz